Board Directors 2015


Joel Martinuk- President

Don Rae- Past President

Corey Werner- VP; Co-Chair Business Development Committee

Carol Yaholnitsky- Co-Chair Events Committee

Melissa Honour- Co-Chair Business Development Committee

Rob Bear- Chair Marketing & Communications Committee

Susan Stewardson- Chair Policy Committee

Stephanie Buckle- Co- Chair Events Committee

Directors: Brady Harland,Brent Murdock, Kelly Price, Krissy Morrison, Mike Parobec, Mike Popowich, Randy Hrywkiw, Shawn Patenaude


Juanita Polegi-Executive Director

Sherry MacDonald-Director of Marketing and Administration


February 2015

Partnership for Resource Trade

The Yorkton Chamber is supportive of a new initiative from the Canadian Chamber, the Partnership for Resource Trade, which seeks to engage Canadians in the important national discussion about the key role that natural resources play in our success as a country.

15 Years of Service!

The Chambers of Commerce Executives of Canada (CCEC), a professional development organization recognized Sherry MacDonald, Yorkton Chamber’s Director of Marketing & Administration, for 15 years in Chamber Administration.

State of the City in 2015

At a Chamber Business Lunch, Mayor Maloney discussed the city’s achievements in 2014 and its plans for 2015 and into the future.

City Officials Discuss Building Services

At a Chamber Business Breakfast, Brant Hryhorczuk, Building Services Manager; Micheal Eger, City Planner; and Fire Chief Trevor Morrissey talked about the importance of the Building code and permit requirements; the Zoning Bylaw; and fire protection.

March 2015

The Chamber presented scholarships to Riana Skikewhich and Cody Bencze, Business Program students at the Parkland College.

April 2015

Employee Recognition Night 2015

In his remarks during the ERE, President Joel Martinuk said, “On behalf of the Chamber Board of Directors, I congratulate all nominees. It is truly an honour to be recognized by your employers, peers and customers for your contributions to the work place.” Rachel Leshchyshyn accepted the Support Employee of the Year Award sponsored by the Parkland College. Dave Blommaert was presented with the Front Line Employee of the Year Award sponsored by CORE Real Estate.

The Honourable Ken Krawetz spoke about the highlights of the 2015-16 Provincial Budget at a Chamber Business Lunch.

May 2015

The Sask Chamber of Commerce travelled to Yorkton to hold a Policy Round Table. In addition to sharing some of the Sask Chamber’s recent policy “wins”, the Sask Chamber presented its 2016 On Track document- “a series of recommendations to help the government of Saskatchewan fulfill its mandate after the 2016 election.”

Login | Photo Submission | Contact

Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved.